Posted By Dural Rotary

Dural & Glenorie Rotary opens its 54th year

On September 15th, Dural & Glenorie Rotary Club held their annual changeover meeting. Present were Mayor Michelle Byrne and Deputy Mayor Reena Jethi. The changeover is marked by the presentation of two awards.

The Ian Fairjones Memorial Award

The Ian Fairjones Memorial Award is given to individuals who exemplify the true Spirit of Rotary by active participation and involvement in the community and by demonstrating their ethics through their actions throughout the year. This year it was awarded to Rotarian Silvia Li, founder of the Dooral Early Learning Centre. Silvia is a very busy member, dividing her time between her family, running a business and supporting the community.

The Ben Swane Memorial Award

The Ben Swane Memorial Award is present to organisations in the district that support the club and its efforts in the community. Robert Hodge Glenorie RSL was presented with the award In appreciation for their outstanding contribution to our fundraising for the bushfire and drought appeals during the year.


The Presidential chains were handed from Mark Buckingham to incoming President George Truelove, who wishes this next year to continue the community support and grow our membership.

This entry was posted in Member News, News. Bookmark the permalink.